School Days According To Bamboo ~Chapter Two~

London Landon walked over to my cage and talked to me about London! It’s his favorite place and never stops talking about it! Everybody gets annoyed when he talks, but I think its interesting!

“Katherine and Lemay are eating candy, Mrs. Eaves!” Jumping Justin said as he was jumping in and out of his seat.

“Lemay and Katherine, go put your candy in your bags please.”

Violet Vera then gave me some crickets she found outside! I was happy because this time she remembered to give them to me! The fish in the corner looked at me as i was saying, “yum.”   I remember that Mrs. Eaves said they sleep with there eyes open! EKK! The fish must’ve heard me because they swam to the side and spit out bubbles. YUCK! Do they eat soap?! Eww!

Then the hermit crab heard me so I went in my log to sleep. I woke up just as they all left! Ralph came in and swept the classroom. He gave me my crickets then left after. I popped the top of my cage off and went to the ground then I slid under the door and visited my friend, Seashell the bearded dragon! I scared her but she said sorry.

“Oh hi bamboo!”

“Hi Shell!”

“Whats up?”

“Oh i was just going to say ‘hi!” and talk a little.”  After the talk I rushed to room 166 and wrote in my little notebook.  Mrs. Cornato gave it to me! But I put it back in my log just in time to see Mrs. Eaves! ~ chapter three soon~

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *